Here I go again….

Wow…it’s that time of the month again…interview time…I have one tomorrow and a second one in the next coupla days..To date, I think I have about 15 interview letters in my briefcase…all which in received in a span of an year.

I was so stressed out with all the rejections (inspite of doing really well in atleast half of them) that I decided to take a break…..and I was enjoying it…until one day, two interview letters were slid through my letter box. So here I am, trying to revise my notes but to be true, I am really not bothered. I just can’t get myself to reading all this again. I think I have read it atleast 101 time now. Even before giving the interview, I somehow know I’ll not get it. Not that I won’t give it my best shot…but it just feels that luck is not on my side when it comes to career.

I am happy with my life, the way it is now. THere was a point in my life when I did not know why after being highly educated, I was still out of work. But now I realise that being employed doesn’t mean you are leading a whorthwhile life. There are still alot of other interesting things you could pursue. That is when I started clicking and realised how much I loved it and now I want to pursue it seriously and anything positive that comes my way, I’ll just take it as perks from God 🙂

Btw, I just realised that I’ve been clicking for quite a few months now…but I am not bored of it…(since I get bored very easily with stuff…this is a surprise)!

2 thoughts on “Here I go again….

  1. Job interviews can be very stressful, esp, the run up to it. I’ve seen that the best way to deal with this is to go in without expecting much; with that mindset, the nervous energy get dissipated and somehow you find yourself saying the right things.
    Good luck.
    ~VMMinerva

  2. oh well…tht’s how I try to be before interviews…I guess over time, that’s how I’ve become…expecting nothing really……thanks for the nice words though! interviews r done n dusted for now…phew!

Leave a Reply

