Just another day…and the filmfare awards

Well today…as always…I woke up late…had breakfast and watched 53rd Annual Filmfare Awards because my parents told me it was very funny! Esp Srk’s and Saif’s gig. It was not bad…I admire the way these two manage to poke fun on others and also on themselves. I was happy that Darsheel Safary of TZP won the Best Actor Critics award. He deserved it. I think filmfare awards are almost always rigged….since most of the awards go to the big banners and the big actors even though they haven’t done any worthwhile acting.

Well, this year was probably a little different…SRK for  Chak de deserved it. Darsheel could also have won it..he was fabulous in TZP. Best Film and Best Director went to TZP and Aamir Khan…which was again well deserved. Kareena for Best Actress was not a bad choice either…she was good in the Jab We Met.

I was laughing like a crazy woman whenever SRK and Saif came up on stage! How they manage to annoy so many people and still survive in the industry is a wonder to me 😀

I am watching Amar, Akbar, Anthony….one of my all time fav classic hindi movies. I love the songs…esp Parda hai Parda and My name is Anthony Gonsalves….and Vinod Khanna…how good looking he was in the movie 😀

I am also in the process of updating the pictures to my page. So have a look and let me know if you guys like ’em.

Till then…cheerio, keep smiling and enjoy the music 🙂

 

2 thoughts on “Just another day…and the filmfare awards

  1. Oh yeah, even I think darsheel should have won the award…TZP is one of the best bollywood movie I’ve ever watched 🙂

Leave a Reply

