Movie Review: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull

OK..my dear readers…let me first tell u that there definately will be another Indiana Jones and you will know in a minute why 🙂

This is one of the most highly anticipated movies of this year and I consider myself privileged to have watched it on the day it released…(since I am not in Cannes this year :D)

I shouldn’t have watched Entertainment Tonight (ET) on BBC before going for this movie. If it weren’t for ET and the guys sitting behind us burping, chatting and laughing away to glory…I might have enjoyed the movie. Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull is not as spectacular as the previous ‘Indi’ movies. Harrison Ford is in good shape…but does look older…with  the slight stoop and the wrinkles. Can’t really blame him can we? He is 66 for Pete’s sake.

I did not understand the story very well but I will try and give an abridged version. So the story starts off with the KGB (The Russian Secret Service) trying to steal a Crystal Skull belonging to the Peruvian Gods……which will give the person who find it and places it at their temple, ultimate power over things and beings and Mr. Jones is out to stop this from happening. While doing what he does best…he is betrayed but also finds love and family (a son aka Shia LeBeouf of The Transformers…who I am sure is the next Indiana Jones) and the rest is usual.

The movie could have been definately more exciting. This movie is more like a bridge between the old Indiana Jones’s movies and the upcoming ones…where I am sure Shia will be Henry Jones Jr aka Indiana Jones Jr.

I love mysteries, adventures….but when we compare this movie with National Treasure 1 and 2, NT scores big time! The movie is a drag sometimes…with Shia and harrison ford ocassionally providing us with some humour. There could have been more action, more fun and less reptlies 😛 I won’t say more sense…’cuz I did not find any sense in ‘Indian Jones and the Temple of Doom’. Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade is my favourite.

My Rating: 3/5

PS: I don’t know why SS (Spielberg) cannot move on from the whole theroy of aliens being a part of our world. The ending spoilt the whole movie for me. Leave the aliens to The X-Files…their movie is coming up soon 😛

Okhay…Dirty Sexy Money is on…so I am gone 😀

4 thoughts on “Movie Review: Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull

  1. Pingback: Indiana Jones - Review « A load of crap from an idle brain

  2. I will be watching it this weekend. I have heard good reviews from my friends who have already seen it. Hope it works for me too. 😀

Leave a Reply

