Happy for No Reason :)

No..I did not get a new job offer, the weather could not have been worse….my head’s throbbing since morning but I am still happy! Isn’t it lovely to be happy for absolutely no reason atall?! We had such a bad long weekend. The weather was horrible. We wanted to go out one of the days but it was windy and rainy 😦 So stayed home and enjoyed a lazzyyy weekend. I broke my own record yesterday by waking up at 2PM 😀 the reason for my headache. Another reason for me to be happy today…I can now write text on my photographs! Yayyyy!!!! (OK..before you laugh at me…let me just clarify that I am NOT a techie…so this is a big deal!!) . Not that I care if people use my pics but I’d not like people basking in my glory 😛

Currently, listening ot AR Rahman’s Jeans…remember…the terrible movie starring Aishwarya Rai and Prashanth…which was the official entry to the Oscars in 1998 (if I am not wrong) ROFLL!!! I cannot even imagine how this movie was selected by our great panel…I am sure the jury was either drunk or bribed by Ashok Amritraj…producer of the movie…oh yea…the tennis player.

One of my fav song’s from the movie..Njoy! (Terrible lyrics since it’s a dub…but enjoy the music)

4 thoughts on “Happy for No Reason :)

  1. The movie went to the Oscars???? I am shocked beyond words…..
    And yes its great to be happy without any reasons. I am waiting for this to happen to me. It happened quite a while back. 😦

  2. I still remember, i was in Madras for an official trip when this movie was to be released. I picked up the tamil cassette of this song from landmark. Songs were spunky, another of typical Shankar movies with no logic and no meaning in the lyrics.

    When it comes to our esteemed jury sending movies to the Oscars, iam never surprised at their intelligence.

Leave a Reply

