Two Movies, A Pizza and More Packing

Hola! my dear readers. I am back after a hiatus. My last post was about 10 days ago and here is a pictorial representation of what I was upto….

Never judge a movie by its promos..that is what I sadly but thankfully learnt after after sitting through the two movies. Sad to say that Harold and Kumar did not meet my expectations. I did not watch the previous H&K movies….otherwise I’d have definately skipped this one. American Pie is much more funnier. Harold and Kumar is a ‘gross’er version of American Pie. It is funny at times but the rest of the movie will make you wonder why Kal Penn, after his brilliant performance in The Namesake signed up for this disgusting movie! 

Superhero Movie isn’t great either. S infact slept after the first half ROFL! Don’t go by the cast. Yes….it has Leslie Nielsen in it…but for only 15 mins 😛 Since it is a spin off of Spider Man – 1, you know what’s will happen next (except that the super hero here is not bit by a spider but by a dragon fly) with some of the characters of X-Men and Batman ‘thrown’ in here and there.

I am not going to elaborate on the stories ‘cuz there isn’t one. Don’t waste your money by going to the theatres. Just rent a DVD once they are out or even better….watch then online without spending a penny.

Harold and Kumar :1.5/5

Super Hero Movie: 2/5

One of the movies’ I am desperate to watch this week is Mongol…the story of the rise to power of Genghis Khan. The movie was also nominated for an oscar in the Foreign Film Category. Personally, I love epics….I am crazy about anything to do with history. I loved Troy, King Arthur, some of the Jane Austen movies and lots more…including our very own Pathala Bhairavi and Maya Bazaar. I can watch these movies a 100 times and still not be fed up. Everything about this genre of movies is so magical. It feels like you’ve been transported to a different era altogether.

Mangol is like the ‘tiramisu’ of all these movies. It is not ficitional..it is about a person who lived…it is about a person I read and heard alot…so it will be fantastic if I can put faces to the character I have made in my head.

Sarkar Raj is out aswell but I am not terribly excited about the movie. I’ll give it a miss today. Haven’t read great reviews for it.

Packing is going at a snail’s pace now. Had alot of stuff cleared out over the weekend. The To Let sign has gone up infront of our property….and grim reminder that there aren’t many days left but I am in no hurry 😀 I always leave things till the last minute anyway 😉

Njoy! Review coming up soon 🙂

 

4 thoughts on “Two Movies, A Pizza and More Packing

  1. Pingback: What I didn’t like about Sarkar Raj « Idlidosa’s Weblog

Leave a Reply

