Win Win Win!

Ahh…finally a win for the Chargers. I actually did not watch the match since I was busy ‘gymming’ 😀 My dad sent me a text which read ‘are you happy now?’ Oh my…did DC do it?’ -was my first thought! I still did not want to believe it…so went online on my ancient phone to check the score and we did do it!!! Three cheers to Suman for breaking the bad spell in the most important match. I only wish that they end up winning the remaining matches and atleast make it to the semis. It was nice to watch Venky cheering the team….high time we got our tolly celebs to do some of the cheer leading work 😀

Don’t know why I am so obsessed with the IPL. It’s not like INDIA is playing…just some stinking rich teams playing for money…not so much for pride….aahh well..some entertainment is better than none 😉

Planning to buy a new phone in the next couple of days. The husband wanted me to go for an iPhone but somehow…I am totally put off this piece of machine since almost everyone has it now. Wherever you go, the talk is about the iphone..you NEED to have these days to be part of the IT crowd…(cannot stress NEED and IT more). It’s become like a status symbol or something. So I planned to get a Sony Ericsson Xperia X10. Looks quite sleek and apparently does all the things the iPhone does. So why not? I will leave iPhone to the husband.

Hearing some really bad songs of the maestro Illayaraja. I know…it’s wierd…didn’t know he composed such silly tunes. Here’s one:

The weather seems to be improving….kisiki nazar na lage 😉 Looking forward to a sunny weekend!

Ciao!

Leave a Reply

